Inu o Kau

Inu o Kau


Five short stories.
- Inu wo Kau (Raising a Dog)
- Soshite Neko wo Kau (And Then, Caring for a Cat)
- Niwa no Nagame (View of the Backyard)
- Sannin no Hibi (Three People's Days)
- Yakusoku no Chi (Promised Land)

The first four stories are about the everyday life of a couple living together with their pets.The first one tells the death of an old dog, hence the title. The last one is a bit similar to a later work of the author, Kamigami no Itadaki.

Note: Won the Shogakukan Manga Award (examination committee special) in 1992.

5 Chapter(s)